Skip to Content

Housing Communities program

DCJ provides grant funding under the Housing Communities Program (HCP) to eligible organisations to build cohesion and to improve community wellbeing in locations across NSW affected by significant social, economic, environmental and/or housing change. Funds provided are primarily used to employ staff to work with social housing communities to address priority needs in the selected locations.

Housing Communities Program providers

DCJ District

Program location


Contact Details

Nepean Blue Mountains

Cranebrook / Kingswood Park

Nepean Community & Neighbourhood Services

02 4721 8520

South Western Sydney

Ambarvale / Rosemeadow

The Junction Works Limited

02 8777 0500

Western Sydney

Mt Druitt

UCA – Parramatta Nepean Presbytery

02 9835 3720


Redfern / Waterloo

Counterpoint Community Services (formerly The Factory Community Centre)

02 9698 9569

South Eastern Sydney


Riverwood Community Centre

02 9533 0117 or 02 9533 0100

Illawarra Shoalhaven

Southern suburbs of Wollongong

Warrawong Residents Forum Incorporated

02 4275 1875

Western NSW


Dubbo City Council

02 6801 4403


Wagga Wagga

The Red Cross

02 6937 3140 or 02 6937 3143

Was this content useful?
Your rating will help us improve the website.
Last updated: 16 Aug 2023