Skip to Content

Choose where you want to live

How to choose an allocation zone in your application for housing assistance

Allocation zone locator

An allocation zone is a group of areas or towns where social housing is available. There are 245 allocation zones across NSW. When you apply for social housing you are asked to choose an area, suburb or town where you would prefer to live.

To find which allocation zone your suburb or town is in, enter your suburb or town only (no postcodes) in the search box below and select "Search".

Please enter a suburb

The following suburbs were found in the {{zone}} Allocation Zone.

No matching data found.


If you'd like help choosing a location, talk to your local DCJ Housing office or community housing provider participating in Housing Pathways.

Was this content useful?
Your rating will help us improve the website.
Last updated: 02 Mar 2020