2016 Premier's Awards

Nominations for the 2016 Premier’s Award have now closed. Successful nominations will be contacted in July. Thank you to everyone who has either submitted a nomination or been involved in the nomination process.

The Premier’s Award recognises excellence by individuals and teams in the delivery of public services to the NSW community by the public sector, not-for-profit organisations and private businesses.

In 2016, there will be twelve award categories to showcase achievements and progress towards the NSW Premier’s priorities. The categories include:

  • Improving Government Services
  • Driving Public Sector Diversity
  • Creating Jobs
  • Reducing Domestic Violence
  • Improving Service Levels in Hospitals
  • Tackling Childhood Obesity
  • Improving Education Results
  • Protecting Our Kids
  • Keeping our Environment Clean
  • Building Infrastructure
  • Faster Housing Approvals
  • Reducing Youth Homelessness

To find out more information, visit the Premier’s Awards website.