Skip to Content

DEX fact sheet and training schedule

An MOU has now been signed between FACS and the Department of Social Services to configure DEX for the TEI program. Work is now underway.

After researching a range of data systems and conducting a data trial project, the DEX was chosen for its whole of government approach and client focus.

Have a read of the attached fact sheet about using the data exchange. The fact sheet outlines information about:

  • Why the DEX was chosen
  • What data will be collected
  • DEX training and support
  • Applying for an Auskey, which allows you to access and send business information to government online

DEX training schedule

LocationDateConfirmed VenueRegistration
Wollongong Thursday, 14 February 2019 The Quality Suites, Pioneer Sands
19 Carters Lane, Towradgi  NSW 2518
Register here
Wollongong Friday, 15 February 2019 The Quality Suites, Pioneer Sands
19 Carters Lane, Towradgi  NSW 2518
Register here
Wagga Wagga Tuesday, 19 February 2019 Wagga RSL
Kincaid St & Dobbs St, Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
Register here
Orange Wednesday, 20 February 2019 Orange Ex-Services Club 
231-243 Anson St, Orange NSW 2800
Register here
Blacktown Thursday, 21 February 2019 Blacktown Workers Club
55 Campbell St, Blacktown NSW 2148
Register here
Sydney City Friday, 22 February 2019 The Portside Centre
Kent Street, Sydney
Register here
Armidale Tuesday, 26 February 2019 Armidale Bowling Club
92-96 Dumaresq Street, Armidale
02 6772 5666
Register here
Ballina Thursday, 28 February 2019 Ballina Byron Islander Resort and Conference Centre
1 Ronan Place, West Ballina  2478
6686 8866
Register here
Gosford Tuesday, 5 March 2019 Mingara Recreation Club
Mingara Drive, Tumbi Umbi NSW 2261
Register here
Newcastle Wednesday, 6 March 2019 Novotel Newcastle Beach
5 King Street, Newcastle 2300
Register here
Maitland Thursday, 7 March 2019 Hunter Gateway Motel
11 Denton Park Drive, Rutherford Hunter Valley 2320
4937 7999
Register here
Queanbeyan
(CANCELLED)
Tuesday, 12 March 2019 Kangaroos League Club
74 Stuart Street Queanbeyan NSW 2620
6297 6222
SESSION CANCELLED
Dubbo Thursday, 14 March 2019 Lazy River Estate
29R Old Dubbo Rd, Dubbo NSW 2830
Register here
Coffs Harbour Tuesday, 19 March 2019 Opal Cove
Opal Boulevard, Coffs Harbour 2450
Register here
Nepean Blue Mountains Wednesday, 20 March 2019 Panthers
123 Mulgoa Road, Penrith
Register here
Liverpool Tuesday, 26 March 2019 Cabravale Diggers Club
1 Bartley St Canley Vale, NSW 2166
Register here

What can I do to prepare for training?
Have a look at the DEX website, it has lots of resources. We ask that you view the Data Exchange 101 - Introduction Webinar. See the story in our last newsletter about MetroAssist who took part in our DEX trial. And see our DEX fact sheet. We also strongly encourage you to register as soon as possible for an AUSkey.

If you have questions relating to the use of the DEX, or would like to get in touch with the TEI reform Team.

Was this content useful?
Last updated: 25 Feb 2019
641690