NSW women of the year nominations extended

15 Dec 2017

The public now has more time to submit nominations for the 2018 NSW Women of the Year Awards.

Minister for Women Tanya Davies today announced the nomination deadline has been extended to Sunday, 7 January 2018, to allow people across the state ample time to recognise outstanding women in NSW.

“We want to receive submissions for as many women as possible who have achieved inspiring things – in their career, in business, or in their communities,” Mrs Davies said.

“By just nominating someone it shows we acknowledge and celebrate the important contributions these women make and I encourage everyone to get online and make a nomination.”

There are seven different categories in 2018, including the new First State Super Lifetime Achievement award:

  • NSW Premier’s Woman of the Year
  • NSW Aboriginal Woman of the Year
  • Community Hero
  • Harvey Norman Young Woman of the Year
  • Rex Airlines Regional Woman of the Year
  • NSW Business Woman of the Year
  • First State Super Lifetime Achievement *new in 2018

Winners will be announced during the Awards ceremony at the International Convention Centre Sydney on International Women’s Day - Thursday, 8 March 2018.
For further information or to submit a nomination by Sunday, 7 January 2018 please visit: www.women.nsw.gov.au.