Contact us

If you are deaf, or have a hearing impairment or speech impairment

Contact us through the National Relay Service.

If you have a general enquiry, would like to provide feedback or make a complaint please contact the department.

Department of Family and Community Services

Phone: (02) 9377 6000
Street address: 219-241 Cleveland Street, Redfern NSW 2016
Postal address: Locked Bag 10, Strawberry Hills NSW 2012

Please note that the email address and phone number above are for general enquiries only. You cannot report suspected child abuse or neglect via this email. To report suspected child abuse or neglect please call the Child Protection Helpline: 132 111 (24 hours/7 days). 

For Housing Contact Centre telephone 1800 422 322.

Districts and Statewide Services

FACS Districts are led by seven Executive District Directors (EDDs) who are responsible for the delivery of FACS service across Community Services and Housing. The districts align with the NSW Local Health Districts, allowing us to work closely and locally with one of our key stakeholders, NSW Ministry of Health.Clients should continue to contact the same Family and Community Services staff for Community Services and Housing services and visit the same offices in the same locations as they currently do.

Two Executive Directors will also lead the delivery of disability services at a District level. Each Executive Director's geographic responsibilities is aligned to Community Services and Housing services districts and also aligned to those of the National Disability Insurance Agency, to assist in managing relationships and supporting our clients' transition to the NDIS. These Executive Directors should be contacted for disability related matters.

The Districts and Disability Operations are divided into geographical groups as follows:

Disability Operations

Executive Director Disability Operations & email FACS Districts (see below for LGAs)PhoneMap
Disability Operations North
Pam Brunner
Western Sydney & Nepean Blue Mountains
Mid-North Coast & Northern NSW Districts
Hunter New England & Central Coast Districts
Disability Operations South
Fran Satchell
Murrumbidgee, Far West & Western NSW Districts
South Eastern, Northern & Sydney Districts
Illawarra Shoalhaven, Southern NSW Districts
South Western Sydney Districts

Disability Operations boundaries map

View the Disability Operations boundaries map.


Executive District Director & Email Local Government AreasPhoneMap
Northern Cluster   

Hunter New England
Marie New

Armidale Dumaresq, Cessnock, Dungog, Glen Innes Severn, Gloucester, Greater Taree, Great Lakes, Gunnedah, Guyra, Gwydir, Inverell, Lake Macquarie, Liverpool Plains, Maitland, Moree Plains, Muswellbrook, Narrabri, Newcastle, Port Stephens, Singleton, Tamworth Regional, Tenterfield, Upper Hunter Shire, Uralla, Walcha


Hunter New England map

Central Coast
Marie New

Gosford, Wyong




Central Coast map

Mid North Coast
Susan Priivald

Bellingen, Coffs Harbour, Kempsey, Nambucca, Port Macquarie-Hastings


Mid North Coast map

Northern NSW
Susan Priivald

Ballina, Byron, Clarence Valley, Kyogle, Lismore, Richmond Valley, Tweed

6686 1911

Northern NSW map

Western Sydney
Lisa Charet

Auburn, Baulkham Hills Shire, Blacktown, Holroyd, Parramatta

9407 1855

Western Sydney map

Nepean Blue Mountains
Lisa Charet

Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Lithgow, Penrith

9407 1855

Nepean Blue Mountains map

South Western Sydney
Mandy Young

Bankstown, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Liverpool, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly

9781 5555

South Western Sydney map
Southern Cluster   

Illawarra Shoalhaven
Jill Herberte

Kiama, Shellharbour, Shoalhaven, Wollongong


Illawarra Shoalhaven map

Southern NSW
Jill Herberte

Bega Valley, Bombala, Cooma-Monaro, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwaree, Palerang, Queanbeyan, Snowy River, Upper Lachlan Shire, Yass Valley

6229 7202

Southern NSW map

South Eastern Sydney
Gary Groves

Botany Bay, Hurstville, Kogarah, Randwick, Rockdale, Sutherland Shire, Sydney LGA – Inner and East SLAs, Waverley, Woollahra, Lord Howe Island


South Eastern Sydney map

Gary Groves

Ashfield, Burwood, Canada Bay, Canterbury, Leichhardt, Marrickville, Strathfield, Sydney LGA – South and West SLAs


Sydney map

Northern Sydney
Gary Groves

Hornsby, Hunters Hill, Ku-ring-gai, Lane Cove, Manly, Mosman, North Sydney, Pittwater, Ryde, Warringah, Willoughby


Northern Sydney map
Western Cluster   

Jo Lawrence

Albury, Berrigan, Bland, Boorowa, Carrathool, Conargo, Coolamon, Cootamundra, Corowa Shire, Deniliquin, Greater Hume Shire, Griffith, Gundagai, Harden, Hay, Jerilderie, Junee, Leeton, Lockhart, Murray, Murrumbidgee, Narrandera, Temora, Tumbarumba, Tumut Shire, Urana, Wagga Wagga, Wakool, Young

6841 1523

Murrumbidgee map

Far West
Jo Lawrence

Balranald, Broken Hill, Central Darling, Wentworth, Unicorp. Far West

6841 1523

Far West map

Western NSW
Jo Lawrence

Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Bogan, Bourke, Brewarrina, Cabonne, Cobar, Coonamble, Cowra, Dubbo, Forbes, Gilgandra, Lachlan, Mid-Western Regional, Narromine, Oberon, Orange, Parkes, Walgett, Warren, Warrumbungle Shire, Weddin, Wellington

6841 1523

Western NSW map

Map of all seven districts

View the NSW map showing the seven districts

Aboriginal Housing Office

Level 6, 33 Argyle Street
PO Box W5 Westfield
Parramatta NSW 2150
Ph: (02) 8836 9444
Freecall: 1800 727 555
Fax: (02) 9635 7695

Ageing, Disability and Home Care

Bligh House
Level 7
4-6 Bligh Street
Sydney NSW 2000
Ph: (02) 9377 6000
TTY: 133 677

Land and Housing Corporation

Locked Bag 4009 Ashfield BC NSW 1800
Phone: (02) 8753 9000


Family Referral Services

Family Referral Services assist children and young people who do not meet the statutory threshold for child protection intervention but would benefit from accessing support to address current problems and prevent escalation. FRS provide information and link vulnerable children young people and their families to a range of support services in their local areas. FRS is administered by NSW Health.