Skip to Content

Districts and Statewide Services contacts

Community Services Statewide Services provides operational support across all NSW districts to ensure the safety and wellbeing of children and young people and build stronger families and communities

Districts map and Statewide Services Overview

Community Services Statewide Services includes:

  • Adoption Services
  • Child Protection Helpline
  • Information Access and Exchange
  • Adoption Information Unit
  • Care Leavers Records Access Unit
  • Intensive Support Services
  • Psychological Services
  • Joint Child Protection Response (JCPR) Program
  • Interstate Liaison
  • Information, Quality Assurance and Analytical Support
  • Operational Systems Support

Districts map

This map shows the 16 districts in 7 groups that are now led by 7 Executive District Directors (EDDs) who are responsible for the delivery of DCJ services across Community Services and Housing. The districts align with the NSW Local Health Districts, allowing us to work closely and locally with one of our key stakeholders, the NSW Ministry of Health.

Northern Cluster


4985 1666
Hunter New England map

Cessnock, Dungog, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Newcastle, Port Stephens, Singleton

See Community Services Centres in Hunter New England

New England

4985 1666
Hunter New England map

Armidale Dumaresq, Glen Innes Severn, Gunnedah, Guyra, Gwydir, Inverell, Liverpool Plains, Moree Plains, Muswellbrook, Narrabri, Tamworth Regional, Tenterfield, Upper Hunter Shire, Uralla, Walcha

Central Coast

4985 1666
Central Coast map

Gosford, Wyong

See Community Services Centres in Central Coast

Mid North Coast

6686 1911
Mid North Coast map

Bellingen, Coffs Harbour, Gloucester,  Great Lakes, Greater Taree, Kempsey, Nambucca, Port Macquarie-Hastings

See Community Services Centres in Mid North Coast

Northern NSW

6686 1911
Northern NSW map

Ballina, Byron, Clarence Valley, Kyogle, Lismore, Richmond Valley, Tweed

See Community Services Centres in Northern NSW

Western Sydney

9407 1855
Western Sydney map

Auburn, Baulkham Hills Shire, Blacktown, Holroyd, Parramatta

See Community Services Centres in Western Sydney

Nepean Blue Mountains

9407 1855
Nepean Blue Mountains map

Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Lithgow, Penrith

See Community Services Centres in Nepean Blue Mountains

South Western Sydney

9781 5555
South Western Sydney map

Bankstown, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Liverpool, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly

See Community Services Centres in South Western Sydney

Southern and Western Cluster

Illawarra Shoalhaven

6229 7202
Illawarra Shoalhaven map

Kiama, Shellharbour, Shoalhaven, Wollongong

See Community Services Centres in Illawarra Shoalhaven

Southern NSW

6229 7202
Southern NSW map

Bega Valley, Bombala, Cooma-Monaro, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwaree, Palerang, Queanbeyan, Snowy River, Upper Lachlan Shire, Yass Valley

See Community Services Centres in Southern NSW

South Eastern Sydney

8303 7600
South Eastern Sydney map

Botany Bay, Hurstville, Kogarah, Randwick, Rockdale, Sutherland Shire, Sydney LGA – Inner and East SLAs, Waverley, Woollahra, Lord Howe Island

See Community Services Centres in South Eastern Sydney


8303 7600
Sydney map

Ashfield, Burwood, Canada Bay, Canterbury, Leichhardt, Marrickville, Strathfield, Sydney LGA – South and West SLAs

See Community Services Centres in Sydney

Northern Sydney

8303 7600
Northern Sydney map

Hornsby, Hunters Hill, Ku-ring-gai, Lane Cove, Manly, Mosman, North Sydney, Pittwater, Ryde, Warringah, Willoughby

See Community Services Centres in Northern Sydney


6841 1523
Murrumbidgee map

Albury, Berrigan, Bland, Boorowa, Carrathool, Conargo, Coolamon, Cootamundra, Corowa Shire, Deniliquin, Greater Hume Shire, Griffith, Gundagai, Harden, Hay, Jerilderie, Junee, Leeton, Lockhart, Murray, Murrumbidgee, Narrandera, Temora, Tumbarumba, Tumut Shire, Urana, Wagga Wagga, Wakool, Young

See Community Services Centres in Murrumbidgee

Far West

6841 1523
Far West map

Balranald, Broken Hill, Central Darling, Wentworth, Unicorp. Far West

See Community Services Centres in Far West

Western NSW

6841 1523
Western NSW map

Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Bogan, Bourke, Brewarrina, Cabonne, Cobar, Coonamble, Cowra, Dubbo, Forbes, Gilgandra, Lachlan, Mid-Western Regional, Narromine, Oberon, Orange, Parkes, Walgett, Warren, Warrumbungle Shire, Weddin, Wellington

See Community Services Centres in Western NSW

Was this content useful?
Your rating will help us improve the website.
Last updated: 24 Sep 2019